### KINGSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE COLLEGE COUNCIL

To:	Members of the College Council
Date:	May 11, 2016
From:	Michael Sokolow, Secretary
Subject:	Agenda for the Meeting of May 24, 2016

The College Council will meet on Tuesday May 24, 2016 in the MAC Rotunda at 3:00 PM.

# Meeting I: Final meeting of the 2015-2016 College Council

# AGENDA

I. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on April 5, 2016.

II. Reports

# B. Curriculum Committee Report

The Curriculum Committee presents the following resolutions for approval. (The section numbering reflects those used in the Curriculum Committee Minutes.):

I-III. No actions

# **IV. NEW COURSES**

A. Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation

### Meeting II: First meeting of the 2016-2017 College Council

A. The Council will elect three faculty or staff members to the Committee on Committees.

(The current members whose terms are expiring are Jeffrey Lax, Michael Miranda, and one existing vacancy, formerly Ms. Marissa Schlesinger.)

1. Nominations for the three faculty/staff positions and three student positions will be taken from the floor. The nominees are offered the opportunity to decline.

2. If there are more than six eligible nominees remaining, all 2016-17 Council members each vote for up to two Faculty/Staff and up to two student members. The winners serve on the Committee for the duration of their respective terms.

- B. The Committee on Committees will meet to (a) select officers, and (b) to confirm the standing committee assignments for new Council members
- C. The membership of the individual standing committees will be announced, and each standing committee will meet briefly to elect its officers for 2016-2017.

#### Members of the Committee on Committees, and date their terms expire:

Prof. Susan Farrell	2017	
Prof. Don Hume	2017	
Prof. Michael Sokolow	2017 <b>c</b>	
Prof. Caterina Pierre	2018	
		201_
		201_
		201_
Student members:		

\_\_\_\_\_.2017

\_\_\_\_\_.2017

## College Council Committee Officers, 2015-16:

Curriculum: Ed Martin, chair and secretary

Instruction: Caterina Pierre, chair; Meg Feeley, secretary

Legislative: Michael Sokolow, chair; Mary Dawson, secretary

<u>Strategic Planning</u>: Rick Fox, chair; Maureen Daly, secretary

Students: Tasheka Sutton-Young, chair